top of page
Final Logo.png
Sign Petition HERE.jpg
image.png

Here's what YOU can do

  • Sign the petition HERE 

  • Join us SAMRA: Join the Sandymount and Merrion Residents Association (SAMRA). Join the campaign @ SAMRA.ie

  • Scan QR code to join SAMRA’s WhatsApp group for updates

  • Offer to help: contact us at samracommittee@gmail.com

  • Come to the public meeting on 13th November 2023  at The Sandymount Hotel at 7.30 pm

  • Tell friends, family, and colleagues about the huge impact this terminal will have.

  • Tag SAMRA on facebook and Twitter

  • Contact ALL of your Local Representatives

 

General Election Soon- Make this a top issue.

Your voice will make a difference.

Local voices do have an impact!

TDs

Minister Eamon Ryan TD (Green Party) eamon.ryan@oireachtas.ie

Deputy Ivana Bacik TD (Labour) ivana.bacik@oireachtas.ie

Deputy Chris Andrews TD (Sinn Fein) chris.andrews@oireachtas.ie

Deputy Jim O’Callaghan (Fianna Fail) jim.ocallaghan@oireachtas.ie

Councillors

Cllr. Hazel Chu (Green Party) hazel.chu@dublincity.ie

Cllr. James Geoghegan (Fine Gael) james.geoghegan@dublincity.ie

Cllr. Dermot Lacey (Labour) Dermot.Lacey@labour.ie

Cllr. Paddy McCartan (Fine Gael) patmccartan@gmail.com

Cllr. Claire O’Connor, Deputy Lord Mayor (Fianna Fail) Claire.Oconnor@dublincity.ie

Dear Minister / Deputy / TD / Councillor

 

I am strongly opposed to the Dublin Port Company’s plan to build Ireland’s largest container terminal on the Poolbeg peninsula. It will be a blight on our capital city and bay. The land should be used for the benefit of the community. As my Elected Representative I am asking you to use your best efforts to stop this development. This as one of the highest priority local campaigning issues for our community.

 

Yours sincerely,

 

Your name

Address

YOU WANT ACTION - NOT SOOTHING WORDS.

bottom of page